New Music From ABC’s “Nashville” to Be Released in May

The Music of Nashville: Season 2, Volume 2 is the fourth collection of music from the ABC series.

A fourth volume of music from ABC's Nashville is on its way, according to Big Machine Records, which revealed the new collection’s track list today (April 25).

An 11-track standard version of The Music of Nashville: Season 2, Volume 2 will be released to all digital retailers Tuesday, May 6, while a 21-track deluxe version will be available exclusively at Target. The track list for the Target version appears below.

The announcement comes on the heels of ABC-TV’s Nashville: On the Record, which aired Wednesday night (April 23). Immediately following the special, a flurry of sales propelled the three previously released Nashville soundtracks into the Top 15 on iTunes’ country albums chart.

Track list, The Music of Nashville: Season 2, Volume 2, Target deluxe version:

  1. He Ain’t Gonna Change – Connie Britton and Hayden Panettiere (Al Anderson, Karyn Rochelle)
  2. I Ain’t Leavin’ Without Your Love – Sam Palladio, Chaley Rose and Jonathan Jackson (Justin Davis, Sarah Zimmermann, Cary Barlowe)
  3. Believing – Charles Esten and Lennon & Maisy (Emily Shackelton, Kate York, Tami Hinesh)
  4. Hurtin’ On Me – Chris Carmack (Josh Osborne, Greg Bates, Shane McAnally)
  5. Lately – Sam Palladio and Clare Bowen ( Sarah Siskind, Sally Barris, Ashley Monroe)
  6. Wrong for the Right Reasons – Connie Britton (Rosi Golan, Natalie Hemby, Chris DeStefano)
  7. Everything I’ll Ever Need – Hayden Panettiere and Jonathan Jackson (Kate York, Dylan Altman)
  8. Joy Parade – Lennon & Maisy (Jill Andrews, Josh Leo)
  9. Come Find Me – Clare Bowen (Sarah Buxton, John Scott Sherill)
  10. It’s On Tonight – Will Chase, Chris Carmack and Charles Esten (Dustin Lynch, Brett Beavers, David Lee Murphy)
  11. Hennessee – Sam Palladio and Jonathan Jackson, Chaley Rose (Joel King, Ricky Young, Eli Wulfmeier, Taylor Burns, Chris Hennessee)
  12. It All Slows Down – Aubrey Peeples (Karyn Rochelle, Sarah Siskind)
  13. Is That Who I Am – Chris Carmack (Aaron Benward, Shaun Shankel, Steve Moakler)
  14. This Time – Connie Britton (Allison Moorer, Jeffrey Steele)
  15. Black Roses – Clare Bowen (Lucy Schwartz)
  16. Don’t Put Dirt on My Grave Just Yet – Hayden Panettiere (Trent Dabbs, Caitlyn Smith)
  17. A Life That’s Good – Connie Britton, Charles Esten and Lennon & Maisy (Sarah Siskind)

Target-exclusive tracks:

  1. Carry You Home – Chaley Rose (Troy Verges, Caitlyn Smith, Gordie Sampson)
  2. Then I Was Loved By You – Chris Carmack (Kalisa Ewing, Casey Wood)
  3. Falling – Clare Bowen (Gareth Dunlop, Kim Richey)
  4. Don’t Put Dirt on My Grave Just Yet (Orchestral Version) – Hayden Panettiere (Trent Dabbs, Caitlyn Smith)


More News

Collects his six No. 1 singles with latest release, “Eat Sleep Love You Repeat.”
Follows Reba McEntire as the newest artist to join the label’s roster.
First time Marty Raybon has recorded with the band in 17 years.
Superstars perform Garth’s classic “Friends in Low Places” for sold-out crowd.
Cites vocal strain as the reason.
The former merch guy from Georgia sold out two nights in Chicago. - See more at: