Jason Aldean to Release New Album, “Old Boots, New Dirt,” Oct. 7

Jason Aldean finally broke the suspense when he announced on Monday night (Sept. 1) that his new album, Old Boots, New Dirt, will be released Oct. 7.

The new album features the smoking lead single, “Burnin’ It Down,” along with the title track.

“With this new album, it’s definitely the same old me,” Jason said. “But, I like to mix things up and try new sounds and go into territory I’ve never explored before, so I do a little bit of that, too.”

The album will contain 15 songs and was produced by Jason’s longtime producer, Michael Knox.

Old Boots, New Dirt Track List:

  1. “Just Gettin’ Started” by Chris DeStefano, Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley
  2. “Show You Off” by Neil Thrasher, Tony Martin, Brett Beavers
  3. “Burnin’ It Down” by Rodney Clawson, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Chris Tompkins
  4. “Tryin’ to Love Me” by Wendell Mobley, Hillary Lindsey, Neil Thrasher
  5. “Sweet Little Somethin’” by David Lee Murphy, Ben Hayslip, Marv Green
  6. “Laid Back” by Michael Tyler Spragg, Jaron Boyer, Adam Shoenfeld
  7. “Tonight Looks Good on You” by Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley
  8. “Too Fast” by Chris Stapleton, Lee Thomas Miller
  9. “If My Truck Could Talk” by Wendell Mobley, Neil Thrasher, Andrew Pates
  10. “Old Boots, New Dirt” by Lee Thomas Miller, Tom Shapiro, Neil Thrasher
  11. “I Took It With Me” by David Lee Murphy, Ben Hayslip
  12. “Don’t Change Gone” by Neil Thrasher, Tony Martin, Michael Dulaney
  13. “Miss That Girl” by Ross Copperman, David Lee Murphy
  14. “Gonna Know We Were Here” by Brett Beavers, Brett James
  15. “Two Night Town” by Tim Nichols, Brett James



More News

“Eric Church: Inside the Outsider“ exhibit opens Sept. 18.
Karen Fairchild stops by to sing “Girl Crush,” among others.
Belmont University to offer scholarships for women studying the music business.
Green Hills villa hits the market for $1.7 million.
The SteelDrivers Open the Night's Bluegrass Festivities in Style