Jake Owen to Host 8th Annual ACM Honors

Toby Keith, Kris Kristofferson, Ronnie Milsap, Carrie Underwood, Rascal Flatts and the late Buck Owens among honorees.

photo by Danny Clinch/Sweet Talk Publicity

Jake Owen has been announced as this year’s host for the 8th Annual ACM Honors, an event that recognizes members of the country music community—both celebrities and executives—with musical tributes and special presentations.

“I couldn’t be more proud to host the ACM Honors,” Jake said. “I’m blessed to be a part of country music, and to join in recognizing these incredible artists, musicians and industry executives is a true honor.”

The evening’s honorees include Toby Keith, Krist Kristofferson, Ronnie Milsap, Carrie Underwood, Rascal Flatts and the late Buck Owens, along with songwriters Shane McAnally and Dean Dillon, musician Paul Franklin, producer Dann Huff, engineer Justin Niebank and venues like Billy Bob’s Texas in Forth Worth, the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville and the Mohegan Sun in Uncasville, Conn.

The ACM Honors will be held at the Ryman Auditorium on Sept. 9.

The event is open to the public and tickets go on sale Friday, Aug. 1, at 10 a.m. CT online and at the Ryman box office.


More News

CMA Songwriter Series-themed episodes will also feature Hunter Hayes, Little Big Town, Bob DiPiero and Brandy Clark.
Book passage now for star-packed cruise to the Caribbean.
Three-hour-long set for The Big Revival Tour's opening date features guests Taylor Swift, Joe Walsh and others to the stage.
“Dylan, Cash and the Nashville Cats” opens to the public March 27.
Honors unique to the ACM Awards will be given to an elite few during the telecast.