Web Analytics


The 36th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards will be broadcasted tonight at 8 p.m. from the Universal Ampitheatre in Los Angeles.

Latest additions to the lineup include Jessica Andrews, Diamond Rio, Alan Jackson, LeAnn Rimes, Montgomery Gentry and many more.

"Even with the amazing line-up of artists on this year's show, we've still got a few surprises that country music fans won't want to miss. All the talent under one roof is going to be impressive," said Fran Boyd, Executive Director of the Academy of Country Music.

The Academy's Pioneer Award -- which goes to an outstanding pioneer in the field of country music -- will also be presented during the live broadcast.

Nominees and winners of the Academy of Country Music Awards are selected by members of the Academy of Country Music. The Academy was established in 1964 to promote and celebrate country music around the world.

Announced Performers   Announced Presenters
Jessica Andrews   Trace Adkins
Brooks & Dunn   Gary Allan
Kenny Chesney   Tracy Byrd
Diamond Rio   Glen Campbell
Billy Gilman   Mark Chesnutt
Alan Jackson   Terri Clark
Toby Keith   Jane Clayson (CBS Early Show)
Lonestar   Alecia Davis/Jeff Ross (CMT Hit Trip)
Jo Dee Messina   Martie Seidel (Dixie Chicks)
Montgomery Gentry   Leeza Gibbons
LeAnn Rimes   Ty Herndon
Brad Paisley   The Kinleys
SHeDAISY   Patty Loveless
The Warren Brothers w/ Sara Evans   Mark Miller (Sawyer Brown)
Lee Ann Womack   Ronnie Milsap
Dwight Yoakam   John Michael Montgomery
    Nancy O'Dell (Access Hollywood)
    Buck Owens
    Patti Page
    Collin Raye
    Aaron Tippin
    Tina Wesson (Survivor II)
    Bryan White/Erika Page
    Lari White
    Mark Wills
    Chely Wright

Don’t miss an issue! Subscribe to Nash Country Weekly.


More News

Martina Helps Launch “Band Against Cancer” Campaign.
Band's album left off Billboard country charts.
“It feels so good to be back on the road,” singer says of The Storyteller Tour
He says Jessica Chastain will play Tammy Wynette.
Joe Walsh presents the guitar legend with his honor.