Web Analytics

2013 CMA Awards: Nominees & Winners

Winners in two categories for the CMA Awards have already been announced on ABC’s Good Morning America earlier today (Nov. 6). Taking both the Music Video of the Year and Musical Event of the Year categories is Tim McGraw’s “Highway Don’t Care,” featuring Taylor Swift and Keith Urban. Tune in to see the rest of the winners tonight when the 47th CMA Awards airs live from Nashville, Nov. 6, at 7 p.m. CT on ABC.


The complete list of nominees:

  1. Entertainer of the Year
    • WINNER George Strait
    • Jason Aldean
    • Luke Bryan
    • Blake Shelton
    • Taylor Swift
  2. Female Vocalist of the Year
    • WINNER Miranda Lambert
    • Kelly Clarkson
    • Kacey Musgraves
    • Taylor Swift
    • Carrie Underwood
  3. Male Vocalist of the Year
    • WINNER Blake Shelton
    • Jason Aldean
    • Luke Bryan
    • Eric Church
    • Keith Urban
  4. New Artist of the Year
    • WINNER Kacey Musgraves
    • Lee Brice
    • Brett Eldredge
    • Florida Georgia Line
    • Kip Moore
  5. Vocal Group of the Year
    • WINNER Little Big Town
    • Eli Young Band
    • Lady Antebellum
    • The Band Perry
    • Zac Brown Band
  6. Vocal Duo of the Year
    • WINNER Florida Georgia Line
    • Big & Rich
    • Love and Theft
    • Sugarland
    • The Civil Wars
    • Thompson Square
  7. Song of the Year (award to songwriters)
    • WINNER “I Drive Your Truck” — Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington and Jimmy Yeary (performed by Lee Brice)
    • “Mama’s Broken Heart” — Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves (performed by Miranda Lambert)
    • “Merry Go ’Round” — Kacey Musgraves, Josh Osbourne and Shane McAnally (performed by Kacey Musgraves)
    • “Pontoon” — Natalie Hemby, Luke Laird and Barry Dean (performed by Little Big Town)
    • “Wagon Wheel” — Bob Dylan and Ketch Secor (performed by Darius Rucker)
  8. Single of the Year
    • WINNER “Cruise” — Florida Georgia Line (produced by Joey Moi)
    • “Highway Don’t Care” — Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban (produced by Byron Gallimore and Tim McGraw)
    • “Mama’s Broken Heart” — Miranda Lambert (produced by Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf and Chuck Ainlay)
    • “Merry Go ’Round” — Kacey Musgraves (produced by Luke Laird, Shane McAnally and Kacey Musgraves)
    • “Wagon Wheel” — Darius Rucker (produced by Frank Rogers)
  9. Album of the Year
    (award to artist and producer)
    • WINNER Blake Shelton — Based on a True Story . . . (produced by Scott Hendricks)
    • Carrie Underwood — Blown Away (produced by Mark Bright)
    • Taylor Swift — Red (produced by Jeff Bhasker, Scott Borchetta, Nathan Chapman, Dann Huff, Jacknife Lee, Max Martin, Shellback, Taylor Swift, Butch Walker and Dan Wilson)
    • Kacey Musgraves — Same Trailer Different Park (produced by Kacey Musgraves, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally)
    • Little Big Town — Tornado (produced by Jay Joyce)
  10. Music Video of the Year (award to artist and director)
    • WINNER “Highway Don’t Care” — Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban (directed by Shane Drake)
    • “Blown Away” — Carrie Underwood (directed by Randee St. Nicholas)
    • “Boys ’Round Here” — Blake Shelton feat. Pistol Annies (directed by Trey Fanjoy)
    • “Downtown” — Lady Antebellum (directed by Peter Zavadil)
    • “Mama’s Broken Heart” — Miranda Lambert (directed by Trey Fanjoy)
    • “Tornado” — Little Big Town (directed by Shane Drake)
  11. Musical Event of the Year
    • WINNER “Highway Don’t Care” — Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
    • “Cruise” — Florida Georgia Line with Nelly
    • “Don’t Rush” — Kelly Clarkson feat. Vince Gill
    • “Boys ’Round Here” — Blake Shelton feat. Pistol Annies
    • “The Only Way I Know” — Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church
  12. Musician of the Year


Don’t miss an issue! Subscribe to Nash Country Weekly.

More News

The Gambler’s Last Deal begins May 13 in Mahnomen, Minn.
Video features his Wife Alex and Dog Writer as the main characters.
Sam Hunt leads the field with nods in three categories.
New single, “Outskirts of Heaven,” has youngsters thinking.
The faith-fueled tune is part of Blake’s new album, “If I’m Honest.”