Web Analytics

2013 ACM Nominations Announced

Nominations for the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards were announced today (Feb. 13), and Eric Church leads the field with seven total nods, including Album of the Year for Chief and Male Vocalist of the Year. He's trailed by Hunter Hayes, who picked up six nominations including Single Record of the Year and Video of the Year for “Wanted.”

Miranda Lambert and Taylor Swift each earned five (including an Entertainer of the Year nomination for both, where they will compete against Miranda's husband Blake Shelton).

In the New Artist of the Year category, there's another couple showdown. Brantley Gilbert and Jana Kramer each won their respective categories to advance to the final round, where they'll face off against hot new duo Florida Georgia Line.

Both the Entertainer of the Year and New Artist of the Year categories will be decided by fan voting, which opens up March 25 at 3 p.m. ET. A full list of nominations appears below.

The 48th Annual ACM Awards, hosted by Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan, will be broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Vegas on CBS Sunday, April 7.

Entertainer of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Luke Bryan
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Blake Shelton
  • Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Toby Keith
  • Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Martina McBride
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Taylor Swift
  • Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Big & Rich
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Love and Theft
  • Sugarland
  • Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year

  • The Band Perry
  • Eli Young Band
  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year

  • Jana Kramer (New Female Artist of the Year)
  • Brantley Gilbert (New Male Artist of the Year)
  • Florida Georgia Line (New Vocal Group or Duo of the Year)

Album of the Year

  • Blown Away — Carrie Underwood
  • Chief — Eric Church
  • Red — Taylor Swift
  • Tailgates & Tanlines — Luke Bryan
  • Tornado — Little Big Town

Song of the Year

  • “A Woman Like You,” recorded by Lee Brice. Composers: Phil Barton, Jonny Bulford, Jon Stone
  • “Even if it Breaks Your Heart,” recorded by Eli Young Band. Composers: Will Hoge, Eric Paslay
  • “Over You,” recorded by Miranda Lambert. Composers: Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton
  • “Springsteen,” recorded by Eric Church. Composers: Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell
  • “Wanted,” recorded by Hunter Hayes. Composers: Hunter Hayes, Troy Verges

Single Record of the Year

  • “Even if it Breaks Your Heart” — Eli Young Band
  • “Over You” — Miranda Lambert
  • “Pontoon” — Little Big Town
  • “Springsteen” — Eric Church
  • “Wanted” — Hunter Hayes

Video of the Year

  • “Creepin’” — Eric Church
  • “Wanted” — Hunter Hayes
  • “Tornado” — Little Big Town
  • “Merry Go ’Round” — Kacey Musgraves
  • “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” — Taylor Swift
  • “The Wind” — Zac Brown Band

Vocal Event of the Year

  • “Don’t Rush” — Kelly Clarkson feat. Vince Gill
  • “Easy” — Rascal Flatts feat. Natasha Bedingfield
  • “Feel Like a Rock Star” — Kenny Chesney (duet with Tim McGraw)
  • “Let It Rain” — David Nail feat. Sarah Buxton
  • “The Only Way I Know” — Jason Aldean feat. Luke Bryan and Eric Church


Don’t miss an issue! Subscribe to Nash Country Weekly.

More News

The Gambler’s Last Deal begins May 13 in Mahnomen, Minn.
Video features his Wife Alex and Dog Writer as the main characters.
Sam Hunt leads the field with nods in three categories.
New single, “Outskirts of Heaven,” has youngsters thinking.
The faith-fueled tune is part of Blake’s new album, “If I’m Honest.”